Day 9: Different Colors

Welcome back, loves!!! I hope you all have been well!!

Today was a fun makeup day. Today’s Runway inspired look was different colors, whether it be eyeshadows or eyeliner. Because I don’t own any colored eyeliners ( I desperately need to invest in some), I decided to go for different colored eyeshadow. I knew I wanted to work with a different spectrum of colors on each eye but at the same time, I didn’t want to do something as basic as pink and purple, for example. So I decided to do a good ol’ rainbow eye. I did the warm tones on one eye, and the cool tones on the other eye. It was very simple.

image (15)

This is the finished product. I only used one palette for the shadows. I used my trusty BH Cosmetics 120 Color Palette (2nd Edition). This palette is amazing for the days when you want to experiment with colors or create a fun carnival look. My eyeliner is the NYC Liquid liner, which is my favorite liner ever. The formula is so dark and smooth and it dries matte. My lashes are the Ardell Mega Volume Lashes in the style 250. Because I wanted my eyes to be the focus, I kept my face very minimal; I didn’t use any highlight. My lips are nude; I used the Nyx Lip Liner in Nude Truffle, and went over it with Milani’s lipstick in Teddy Bare.

I really loved this look and I will try it again for sure!!

I hope you guys enjoyed reading and as always, thank you for the support!!

Good night,

-Nyquiah

Leave a comment